electron

I have to remind myself of this every day.  It extends to wanting to fix things. Give advice.  Make the world a better place.  I forget sometimes to just sit and observe, without judgement. This includes my own blood sugar numbers.

This in and of itself can change things.  Like the Heisenburg Principle maybe?  This was not meant to be a deep philosophical conversation although it could very well be.  But the profound simplicity of it that I think we as the #doc desperately fight for, yearn for, and need is more witnessing without judgement.  This concept hits home with every one of us for one reason or another.  This concept encompasses #CrossFit, the diabetes police, stigmas, ignorance in general, our very own health care team, and most importantly ourselves.

We are our worst critic.

Witness diabetes.  Even your own.  Without judgement.  

